Danish Society of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Welcome to our homepage.

The Danish Society of Cardiothoracic Surgery (DTS) has existed since 1970 as a specialized society and have around 120 members.

Cardiothoracic surgery in Denmark are concentrated at four university hospitals.

  • Aalborg
  • Aarhus
  • Odense
  • Rigshospitalet in Copenhagen

The four centres have associated invasive cardiological teams at their respective hospitals.

One private hospital (Varde) offers CAG and CABG.

The board of DTS consists of five members, our president is Dr. Lars Peter Schødt Riber (2014).

DTS supervises the education for the specialitys trainees and assists the National Health Board in questions concerning the speciality. Furthermore it is responsible for the post graduate education.

Please contact our president in case of further questions.